Adding or removing users from a queue

We recommend that you do not add or remove users from any Queues to manage call loads and/or staff availability.

Instead, we recommend that you add anyone who may need to answer a Queue call as an Agent of that Queue, and then log Agents in and out as needed.

Users should change their status to logged out so that they do not receive any inbound Queue calls for the time being. You can also request to be assigned as a Queue Manager, which will give you the ability to log Agents in or out of Queues as needed via the WebClient or the Windows App.

Users can also log themselves in or out of all Queues via a dial code, a BLF (if programmed) or any of the soft client interfaces. Please see https://www.3cx.com/docs/pbx-queue-status/ for more details on how this works.